

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) 13th NOVEMBER 2023

ATTENDEES:

/ \			
Fiona Ivanusa	Katrina Smith	Narrelle	Warwick Sidman
		Hawthorne	
Katrina Morton	Roseanne	Jack Gannon	Sam Dayaa
	Tripondina		-
Tim Wright	Marco Buttigieg	Christina Waters	Chrystal Clinch
Daniel Faulks	Shellie Comin	Stephanie Stivala	Domenic Pascuzzi
Keith Azzopardi	Rick Toro	Tim Wickman	Laura Martinez-Vinhal

APOLOGIES:

Carol FuiFui	Jamie Kerrison	Catherine Kerrison	Kaitlin Dallas
Stephen Mesiti	Kerry Mesiti	Carla Oliveri	

MEETING COMMENCED: 7:05pm

2022 AGM Minutes accepted by: 1st Stephanie Stivala, 2nd Narrelle Hawthorne

Carried

PRESIDENTS REPORT:

- Thank you to committee for a good year overall
- Minimal incidents reported
- Second largest club within Macarthur
- Div 1 / SAP trials wrapping up & club preparing for MLeague, Womens, Colts, Firsts & Reserves
- Fields looking better after recent pesticide treatment
- Club will have a maximum of registrations for 2024

TREASURER REPORT:

- Acting treasurer report;
- No major fundraising done this season. Club raised some funds with 10yr silent auction
- Sponsorship packages to be reviewed for 2024
- Suggestions from auditor: Recommendation of written agreement with STM, Club to ensure superannuation is paid within 28 days of the end of each

quarter, accuracy of revenue records in particular merchandise and canteen income & recommendation that committee ensure insurance coverage is adequate.

 1st Motion to receive the clubs financial statement for the previous financial vear:

1st Rose Tripodina, 2nd Katrina Morton.

Carried

- 2nd Motion to receive the auditors report and sign and send the annual statements to the office of fair trading:

1st Rick Tora, 2nd Keith Azzopardi

Carried

- Motion to appoint Acountcorp as the auditor for the next Financial Year 1st Katrina Morton, 2nd Sam Dayaa Carried

SNR VP REPORT:

Noting to report

JNR VP REPORT:

- Thank you to the committee and everyone involved in another successful year

SECRETARY REPORT:

- Jason Robbins has stepped down
- Fiona Ivanusa in acting role
- For next season, the following has been completed:
 - SAP application
 - o Ground hire winter application
 - Pre-season hire application

ALL POSITIONS FOR 2024 DECLARED VACANT

- President Warwick Sidman declared all positions vacant.
- The below table outlines positions nominated, not contested and therefore carried

EXECUTIVE POSITIONS	NON-EXECUTIVE POSITIONS	GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS
President – Warwick Sidman	Registrars – Stephanie Stivala & Katrina Morton	Nathan Hawthorne
Senior Vice President – Sam Dayaa	Merchandise – Katrina Smith	Marco Buttigieg
Junior Vice President – Narrelle Hawthorne	Fundraising & Sponsorship – Daniel Faulks	Joe Tripodina
Secretary – Fiona Ivanusa	Coaching Coordinator – Domenic Pascuzzi	Carol FuiFui
Treasurer – Shellie Comin	Canteen Coordinator – Roseanne Tripodina	Catherine Kerrison
	Competition Administrator – Kerry Mesiti	Jamie Kerrison

Bookkeeper - Laura Martinez-Vinhal	Keith Azzopardi
MPIO – Chrystal Clinch	Kaitlin Dallas
Social Coordinators – Christina Waters & Karla Oliveri	Rick Tora
Groundkeeper – Stephen Mesiti	Tim Wickman
MLeague Coordinator - VACANT	Jack Gannon

^{*}It is noted that the only paid positions for 2024 is that of Merchandise Coordinator and three junior canteen staff

GENERAL BUSINESS

- Club will continue talks with solicitor to update our constitution
- Oran Park Rovers FC will look to make relevant changes to constitution to promote Registrar position as an executive position
- MFA have advised on clubs requiring a Referee Delegate. Oran Park Rovers FC will look to include this as a Non-Executive Role
- Next GM to be held Monday 27th November, time to be confirmed

MEETING CLOSED: 7:59pm